Annual General Meeting 2019
March 18, 2019

Our Annual General Meeting will take place at TCU Place on June 20, 2019.

As a member and owner, this is your opportunity to participate in your Co-op.

The meeting is being scheduled later than last year for two reasons:

  • Amalgamations — Saskatoon Co-op was part of two amalgamations with Hepburn Co-op and Watrous Co-op. Incorporating the financials from these two Co-ops into Saskatoon Co-op’s financials has required more time.
  • Labour dispute — Due to the labour dispute, there have been some delays in preparing this year’s financials.

In the coming weeks, we will make a call for nominations to the board and share more details on the meeting agenda.

About Our Board

The Board of Directors oversees governance of your local Co-op. The Board represents all members and guides management. Directors are democratically elected at the annual meeting.

Grant Whitmore President
Ron Moffatt Vice-President
Norm Bemis Treasurer
Graham Addley Secretary
Gordon Bedient Director
Denis Gilbertson Director
Nathan Holowaty Director
Mike Puckett  Director
David Thieme — Director

A Director’s term of office expires at the conclusion of the third annual general meeting after being elected.

Terms Expiring: Ron Moffatt, Nathan Holowaty & Mike Puckett


Saskatoon Co-op's bylaws can be found attached to the article at

Discover more: